Board of Directors

HealthInfoNet is governed by a volunteer stakeholder board of directors. The board includes individuals representing business, healthcare providers, healthcare payers, consumers, and state government. Click here for the bylaws.


  • Karen M. Bell, MD, MMS – Director, Center for Sustainable Health and Care, JBS International, Inc, Boston, MA (Treasurer)
  • Lynn F. Duby Behavioral Health Provider, Retired, Monmouth
  • Marcy Dunn – CIO, MaineHealth
  • David Howes, MD – President and Chief Executive Officer, Martin’s Point (Chair)
  • Kyle Johnson CIO, Eastern Maine Healthcare Systems, Brewer
  • Edward J. Kane, Esq. – Vice President, Maine, for Harvard Pilgrim Health Care, Portland
  • Donald W. Krause, MD Director, Rheumatology Section, Department of Medicine, St. Joseph Healthcare, Bangor
  • Kevin Lewis CEO, Maine Community Health Options, Lewiston (Vice-Chair)
  • Ken “Mac” McCall, PharmD  Professor, College of Pharmacy, UNE, Portland
  • Dervilla McCann, MD – Chief of Population Health, Central Maine Health Care, Lewiston
  • Dimitri Michaud – Director, MaineCare Finance, Augusta
  • Peter Mills Executive Director, Maine Turnpike Authority, Augusta (Member At-Large)
  • Michelle Probert Manager, Integrated Health Services, Bath Iron Works, Bath
  • Stephen Sears, MD, MPH Chief of Staff, VA Maine Healthcare System, Augusta (Secretary)
  • Paul Stein COO, MaineGeneral Medical Center, Augusta
  • Ann Sullivan – Consumer, Kennebunkport (Consumer Representative)
  • Carol Timberlake, LNHA, FACHCA – Administrator, The Knox Center
  • Edward Trainer, Dr.P.H – Public Health Administrator, Retired, Kennebunk